The Ancient Paths Family Farm

Getting Back to Basics in Health and Nutrition

An Easy Headache Remedy

Posted by theancientpathsfamilyfarm on October 22, 2007

We all know what a headache looks like thanks to television commercials. Most of us understand that headaches occur when small blood vessels within the skull open up and pressure increases and that pressure is what we know of as a headache.

I read about a simple remedy that I thought was rather funny, till I tried it and it worked. I thought it was just me but then Shalom tried it and later DH tried it and it worked for them too.

So what’s the trick? When you feel a headache beginning over one eye, take a clothespin and put it on the ear lobe of the ear on the same side. DH tried the clothespin but Shalom and I simply pinched our ear lobes as hard as we could. In a matter of seconds the pain faded and disappeared. Why it works, I can’t say. But I can tell you that I do appreciate this little tidbit and I thought I’d share it with others.

2 Responses to “An Easy Headache Remedy”

  1. Alli said

    Wow! This worked immediately! Thanks!

  2. Save Our Planet

    An Easy Headache Remedy « The Ancient Paths Family Farm

Leave a Reply

 
